An introduction and a question... (best urban skates?)

Introduce yourself and ask anything you like about the forum or skating - no question too stupid

Moderator: Traffic warden

krantz
Gumbie
Gumbie

An introduction and a question... (best urban skates?)

Postby krantz » Mon Apr 08, 2013 4:43 pm

Hello everyone, my name is Robert.

I found this board because I'm looking for an answer to the following conundrum...

I've been skating aggressive for ten years, so I am very confident with a pair of blades. Alas, because of the nature of my work I now have no time for skate-parks, but I do use my skates to traverse the great city of London (commuting, exercise and pleasure - I do it a lot!).

I've been doing this on a modded pair of aggressives, and now it's time to shop for the perfect city/urban skate. Money is no object, but the abundance of choice is - so many skates market themselves as perfect for both slalom and urban, but I just don't buy that waffle.

Some comrades recommended the Rollerblade Twister and the Seba FR1 Deluxe. However, I'm used to the lightness and integrity of carbon-fiber in my aggressive skates, so I'm wondering if there are any out there which would also work. What are your thoughts? (on the two models above, or suggestions on an alternative would be great).

Many thanks,

- Robert

atlsk8r
Beach bum
Beach bum

Re: An introduction and a question... (best urban skates?)

Postby atlsk8r » Mon Apr 08, 2013 5:01 pm

This is the favorite all-purpose skate I've owned.

http://universkate.net/sebaskatesv2/roller/igor/

Carbon fiber. Relatively light. Excellent frame. Extremely stiff and high-performing, if you're into that kinda thing. It's proved more durable than I would've originally guessed. And it's black.