Hello from Austin, Texas

Introduce yourself and ask anything you like about the forum or skating - no question too stupid

Moderator: Traffic warden

crashpants
Gumbie
Gumbie

Hello from Austin, Texas

Postby crashpants » Sun Sep 23, 2012 6:01 pm

Hello,

I've been skating the Austin veloway for about 19 months, and I'm about to take on slalom skating. I bought a pair of Seba Trix with different frames thinking I'd swap them out for the different uses, but that became tedious so I just bought some Seba Highs for slalom. I put some 4x100mm speed frames on my Trix for speed/fitness and enjoy the ride a lot. My Highs are 4x80mm so it will take some getting used to not having much back there behind the heel.

HK47
Power slider
Power slider

Re: Hello from Austin, Texas

Postby HK47 » Sun Sep 23, 2012 7:39 pm

Jeez, they'll let anyone in here!

crashpants
Gumbie
Gumbie

Postby crashpants » Sun Sep 23, 2012 7:55 pm

I heard that!

HK47
Power slider
Power slider

Postby HK47 » Sun Sep 23, 2012 8:08 pm

lol ;)

crashpants
Gumbie
Gumbie

Postby crashpants » Sun Sep 23, 2012 9:55 pm

:lol:

Just got back from my first outing with a set of cones. This is going to be fun!

HK47
Power slider
Power slider

Postby HK47 » Sun Sep 23, 2012 10:21 pm

Yeah, it's ... challenging. Never realized how sloppy I was 'till I had a bash at slalom! Hoping to get more into it next year :)

Bebai
Beach bum
Beach bum

Postby Bebai » Tue Sep 25, 2012 9:31 am

Hey Crashpants...lol,

How the trix working out for you. Ive got a pair of seba highs myself, good choice :). did you get both skates in the same size? I wanna get a pair of trix badly but i wouldnt have the opportunity to try it on first so i tend to ask almost every Trix/ksj owner for opinions abt the skates...lol.

crashpants
Gumbie
Gumbie

Postby crashpants » Tue Sep 25, 2012 11:53 am

Hi Bebai!